Friday, March 11, 2011

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2011 Longlist

Jenny Erpenbeck, Visitation (translated from the German)

Marcelo Figueras, Kamchatka (translated from Spanish)

David Grossman, To the End of the Land (translated from Hebrew)

Daniel Kehlmann, Fame (translated from the German)

Véronique Olmi, Beside the Sea (translated from French)

Orhan Pamuk, The Museum of Innocence (translated from Turkish)

Per Petterson, I Curse the River of Time (translated from the Norwegian)

Santiago Roncagliolo, Red April (translated from Spanish)

Jachym Topol, Gargling with Tar (translated from Czech)

Alberto Berrera Tyszka, The Sickness (translated from Spanish)

Juan Gabriel Vásquez, The Secret History of Costaguana (translated from Spanish)

Per Wästberg, The Journey of Anders Sparrman (translated from Swedish)

Michal Witkowski, Lovetown (translated from Polish)

Shuichi Yoshida, Villain (translated from the Japanese)

Juli Zeh, Dark Matter (translated from the German)

Details here.

No comments:

Post a Comment